With reluctance, we must stop sending out our programmes on memory sticks until restrictions are lifted. There has been a surge in the pandemic locally, many of our volunteers are in the high risk category, and we have a duty to protect them. We will continue to record the programmes from our homes as we have done throughout the pandemic.

Programmes can be listened to on our website ("Latest Edition" page), via the British Wireless for the Blind (BWBF) App on smartphones, and Alexa. We look forward to better days ahead when we can reinstate full service.

News Archive

This is a list of all Talking News Editions available on this web site. Click on the title of the edition to see more information, and to listen to the audio tracks.

CATN Edition 1135

Recorded: 
Thursday, 31 October 2019

CATN Edition 1134

Recorded: 
Thursday, 17 October 2019

CATN Edition 1133

Recorded: 
Thursday, 3 October 2019

CATN Edition 1132

Recorded: 
Thursday, 19 September 2019

CATN Edition 1131

Recorded: 
Saturday, 7 September 2019

CATN Edition 1130

Recorded: 
Thursday, 22 August 2019

CATN Edition 1129

Recorded: 
Thursday, 8 August 2019

CATN Edition 1128

Recorded: 
Thursday, 25 July 2019

CATN Edition 1127

Recorded: 
Thursday, 11 July 2019

CATN Edition 1126

Recorded: 
Thursday, 27 June 2019

Pages